Resolutions Revisited

January Edition.

I figure if I check in with these each month, it will help me figure out where I need to make improvements.  (vs waiting until December and going “oh, crap, that was a resolution?”)

Goals for 2010:

1) Physical:

a) 300 days x 30 minutes on the Wii Fit. 6/31.  Craptacular.  Am shooting for 30 in February (have a few make-up days from illness I can use, based on Elaine‘s rules.)

b) 350 days On-Plan with Weight Watchers. 31/31.  Go me.  Down 18 lbs.  14 to go to get to pre-baby, then it’s time to lose the TTC weight.

2) Parental:

a) 30 minutes of quality time with the girls each day.  I’m working on this.  I’d say we’re there about 75% of the time.

b) 1 good photo shoot of the girls per week. Zero.  Totally forgot about this one.  Going for 4/4 in February!

3) Personal:

a) 50 grown-up, non-work books. I’ve finished one so far.  Need to report it to count it, though.  1/50.

b) 50 movies. 2/50.

4) Domestic:

a) 1 room de-cluttered and deep-cleaned per month. The living room is 75% done, and will finish that and do the dining room in February.

b) 1 laundry day per week. Humongous zero.

5) Creative:

a) 50 new recipes. 0/50.  Do I get points for the two I clipped at work from someone’s magazine and the one that’s been on my fridge for weeks?  No, sir, I do not.

b) 12 finished knitted objects. 1/12.  Need to post about it.

c) 1 finished cross-stitched item this year. The kit’s purchased, and hasn’t yet been started.

d) 50 finished scrapbook pages. Zip point nada.

6) Financial:

a) 50 weeks under budget ($100/week) for groceries. 4/4 weeks in January!  Only spent $25 on groceries this week.

b) 100% paid off credit card and student loan. Work in progress.  I should be able to make a nice dent this month with the childcare flex spending and some cash for work on my aunt’s (now sold) disgusting house.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

4 Comments on “Resolutions Revisited”

  1. Lawmommy Says:

    Go you for the weight watchers! That is excellent.

    And you are making great progress on most other things.

  2. Care Says:

    I am totally envious of your grocery budget – I swear my trio are going to eat me out of house and home! I’m looking forward to summer when I can have fresh veggies from the garden – every little bit helps. And way to go on the weight loss. Am working on that here too.

  3. Elaine Says:

    Way to go on the Weight Watchers!!!!! And $25 for groceries? Oh how I wish I could do that, but I think my 5-y-o son eats that much in a day. I can’t complain too much since he mostly eats fresh fruits and veggies, but it does add up . . . (especially when you account for the other six of us, even though we don’t eat as much) (except for me, probably).

  4. Elaine Says:

    Oh, and the Wii makeup days? Absolutely go for it. Unlike me. I’ve only done one makeup session so far.


Leave a Reply

