Craftsy

My current project list:

This tutu (x two-two) for our professional “first birthday” pics in a few weeks.  (I bought the tulle and ribbon today – four shades of cream/pink.)

This baby blanket for Emma (Chloe has one that she’s claimed already.)  (This one’s a work in progress.)

I’m dying to make these embroidered quilt squares into Christmas ornaments.  (I’m hoping to finish this by Christmas 2042.)

Dying to knit this little jumper (x 2) for the sprogs.  Probably in lilac and celery.  (One lilac with celery accents, the other vice versa.)

But the biggest question is this:  Should I knit Sweater A or Sweater B for the 2010 Knitting Olympics?  Vote early, vote often.

2433571779_eceff12423

Sweater Candidate A

2434386932_6f5f3db263

Sweater Candidate A

samusBEAUTY

Sweater Candidate B

samusALT

Sweater Candidate B

(Note, I am not the model in either picture.  Nor did I take the picture.  Or knit the sweater.  Or design the sweater.  Or do anything regarding the sweater beyond drooling over the pattern inappropriately.   FWIW,  it should be known that I am dimensionally more similar to model A than B.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Domesticity, NaBloPoMo

9 Comments on “Craftsy”


  1. I wish I was crafty. 😉
    Sweater A.

  2. Care Says:

    I’m all for the hood – I’d vote for sweater A.

  3. Lori Says:

    I’m with A, also. I think the pattern would look nearly professional from the front and the hood keeps it casual for the rest of the time.

    I like B but I like A much, much better.

  4. K Says:

    I totally made the tutu in that video for my daughter’s halloween costume…SUPER easy, and I’m NOT crafty at all. You’ll be done with both in like 2 hours max.

    And as for the sweater, I LOVE LOVE LOVE A.

  5. Natasha Says:

    I like A the best

  6. Jenn Says:

    Is A a modified Rogue? I’ve done 2 Rogues, one as written and one modded to a cardigan. If you’re good at reading charts, it’s not bad. If you’re not good at reading charts, you will be once you finish!

    Samus is the one sweater that I made and while I like the end product, I wasn’t a big fan of the process. It is a lot of straight knitting.

  7. knittermama Says:

    I vote sweater A.

    Where can I find the pattern? I would love to knit it for myself.

  8. elowyn Says:

    Sweater A it is! I was leaning that way anyway.

    (BTW, it’s the Susie Hoodie in More Big Girl Knits.)


Leave a Reply

