Pentecost

Grandma died at a little after seven this morning.  She’d been at the hospice house for the last several days, and they took great care of her, but in the end cancer is just an evil beast. 

It’s a beautiful, sunny Sunday morning, and my cousins (her other two granddaughters) are being confirmed today, and it’s Pentecost.  And Grandma gets to spend the morning out of pain and in the presence of her Lord.  All things considered, it’s a good day.  I wish we were in church this morning, too, but the girls decided that they desperately needed to nap.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

17 Comments on “Pentecost”

  1. Megan Says:

    I’m so sorry. 😦

  2. Calliope Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss, but know that your Grandmother will always be with you.
    ((hugs))

  3. Lori Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I rejoice that Mom is with her Lord but that joy lives side by side with the sorrow of her death. I will pray comfort and peace for you and your family today and in the weeks and months to come.

    I was confirmed on Pentecost 37 years ago. Neat time for the family.

    Be with your folks as much as you can-I know you need to work but shared grief is so much lighter.

  4. lawmommy Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss.

  5. JenK Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this sad news, and wishing you comfort in this difficult time.

  6. Dianna Says:

    Oh, I’m sorry! I hope you find comfort and peace in the days ahead.

  7. Joanna Says:

    Very sorry to hear of your loss.

    {{HUGS}}

    Joanna

  8. nycphoenix Says:

    May the Creator bring you peace and healing

  9. kristi Says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry for your loss. Thinking of you…

  10. Care Says:

    I am sorry for your loss.

  11. Christa Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  12. Sammy Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss Kate… Losing a beloved Grandma is never easy. Try to remember the good times you had with her and she will always be with you in your heart.
    Sammy

  13. Elaine Says:

    I am sorry for your loss. I know the mixed feelings — sad for the loss, and happy they are no longer suffering.

  14. Dana Says:

    I am sorry for your loss. Losing a loved one is never easy, but knowing they are out of pain hopefully helps to ease the pain a little. Just know that she will always be looking over you and your two beautiful littel ones

  15. Sharon Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you and yours during this difficult time.

  16. Jo Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. I was lucky to have my last grandmother until my girls were about 2, but her last few years weren’t good ones. I’m sorry for you and your family but happy your grandmother’s suffering is over.

  17. The other Carolyn Says:

    Oh I’m so sorry to read this Kate… It was so hard for me to lose my grandmothers, especially my maternal one… but I really do feel even now, years later, like she is always with me. It’s like they give you the purest love, so it stays with you forever…


Leave a Reply

