OMG

This post needs a little background. See, there’s this guy at work. Totally casual thing, purely a distraction from my mommymommymommy home life. Just a passing interest. Hooked up once or twice back in February, but nothing really came of it, and frankly I don’t have the time or the inclination.

And then, the past week or so, I’ve been having weird symptoms. Vaguely queasy off and on, moreso when I haven’t eaten for awhile. Sore bbs (hi there, breastfeeding.) Retaining a little fluid. Dog-ass tired (of course, who wouldn’t be with a full-time nights job + twin infants and no live-in help.) And of course AF is a no-show, but hey, breastfeeding.

This morning, I just had to be sure. And OMG.

What in the hell am I going to do, with three kids under a year!?!!  I haven’t even had a postpartum period!  Bedrest!  3 in diapers!  Repeat c/s with pre-walking twins!  I think I need to go lie down.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

16 Comments on “OMG”

  1. Heather Says:

    Ummm, April Fools?

  2. Blondie Says:

    Puh-leez! As if you’d have the time! 😉

  3. Nicki Says:

    snort. unrealistic. lol

  4. Katrina Says:

    Sorry, dear, you can’t fool me. 😉

  5. Lawmommy Says:

    Dude. This has sooooooo better be an April Fool.

  6. Dora Says:

    This better be an April Fool’s joke or you are so deleted from my blogroll!

  7. Care Says:

    LOL – so is the guy from work completely fictional, or is there something else you want to share? 😉

  8. elowyn Says:

    It’s soooo an April Fool. And no guys at work – well, no eligible ones (either married, gay or looney tunes. And not in that fun Bugs Bunny way.)

  9. Cmay Says:

    Whoa. You had me going there! Thank GOODNESS it was a joke. I can only imagine the lack of sleep and life with THREE little ones (or more!) in diapers with only 2 arms and one frazzled brain to deal with it all.

  10. Kelly Says:

    OMG! My jaw was on the floor before I realized it was April Fool’s Day. You got me. 🙂 Good one.

  11. Christina Says:

    Dude, you totally got me. Just as I clicked on comments I thought “Oh wait, it’s April 1st, is this a joke?” But yeah, that was a good one. And dang, that would be really freaky if it were true – 3 babies under a year?! Yikes.

  12. nycphoenix Says:

    Nope you got me last year with the triplets gag but not this year!

  13. Elaine Says:

    Ha ha! Even though I’m a day late reading this, I knew it had to be a joke. You have twins, woman. How on earth would you find time to “hook up”?

  14. Kim Says:

    Let me just say that I love your blog and follow it daily. I love this joke but I feel that others even though they like the joke feel that you don’t have time to “hook up”.
    Hi…I’m a mother of triplets/work full time and my sex life never dimished after having them. Not being single of course may make it easier but most of these comments are not about being on the look out for the right guy but more no time to do the deed. I disagree. Who says you can’t have 3 babies under a year. I can’t believe how everyone is “sooooo RELEIVED” that your not pregnant.

  15. Kim Says:

    LOLOLOL I got ALMOST to the bottom before I thought ‘duh… april fool!’ Good one! 🙂

  16. KimJ Says:

    Hey.. by the way… I saw these at our local TJMAXX the other day for $40 and now they are marked down to $20 on clearance.. don’t know if you have a TJ’s near you or not but thought I’d pass it on! 🙂

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=120318294307


Leave a Reply

