Sex and Advertising

Two thoughts:

1) Are the makers of Vermont Teddy Bears and PajamaGrams the same people?  Because damn if they don’t use the exact same soft-core lameass p0rn angle in their ads.  Does this sort of advertising really work on men?  I’d be embarrassed to buy their stuff, with these ads.  Seriously. 

Exhibit A

Exhibit B

2) And much more amusing, balloon animals getting it on!  (OK, so they’re made of condoms and it’s a Durex ad – but I still find it pretty damn funny, if a little disturbing and totally obscene.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Media

4 Comments on “Sex and Advertising”

  1. Megan Says:

    Haha, I HATE the Vermont Teddy Bear and Pajamagram commercials, but boy how I love that Durex one! Lol.

  2. Lawmommy Says:

    The durex commercial has reduced me to silly, school-girl-like giggling. And possibly blushing.

    And I would be totally embarassed to buy a Vermont Teddy Bear.

  3. Elaine Says:

    Actually, the Vermont Teddy Bear people and the Pajamagram people are the same — or at least affiliated or something. I only know this becuase, years ago, back when I only had two kids, the sperm-donor-in-law sent the girls Vermont Teddy Bears. It was funny, actually, right during the height of the stalker stuff, and neither my husband nor I had ordered anything or sent anything to each other, so we were staring at this delivery guy with the bear boxes, and then looking at each other, and then looking back at the boxes like they might explode or something. I was honestly freaked out until we saw who they were from. Anyway, after that I cruised around on the VTB website every now and then, amazed that anyone would spend that much money on a stuffed bear, and I recall seeing something about their sister site, or affiliate site, or whatever they called it, and it was pajamagram. Either that or I’m just delusional. And now I’ve written a comment longer than your post, and you probably didn’t even really care that much about it all anyway.

  4. gypsygrrl Says:

    did you see the “out-takes” from the durex commercial??? oh dear. i am going to be giggling for days…


Leave a Reply

