Crybaby

Does it make me a horrible parent that I let Emma cry tonight for about 10 minutes at being put to bed? 

I know that her cry was the “I want to be re-binked endlessly or better yet held for hours while I sleep” cry, rather than the “something’s really wrong like a crocodile gnawing on my leg” cry.  I know that she was dry, full, warm and utterly exhausted after a day’s worth of poor napping.  But I still feel bad about it.  Poor thing.  I think she just has to spin herself out sometimes.

Explore posts in the same categories: Emma

One Comment on “Crybaby”

  1. Katrina Says:

    LOL, if it makes you a horrible parent, then I am in deep doo-doo. LOL. This is a nightly ritual at my house these days…


Leave a Reply

