Name That Baby

You know it’s been a bad few months in celebrity baby naming when:

You look at Seraphina Rose Elizabeth and think “Well, at least it’s not Bronx Mowgli.”  Ai yi yi. 

(The Rose and Elizabeth are fine – it’s Seraphina that’s over the top.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Media

6 Comments on “Name That Baby”

  1. Lawmommy Says:

    It is over the top, although I thought exactly the same thing – better than Bronx!

    I’m kind of surprised, considering that their older daughter is named Violet, that they didn’t just name her Rose.

  2. bri Says:

    I think it’s a lovely name but I don’t know about the “ph” – I prefer an “f”. But clearly I am on a different naming planet. : )

  3. Rachel Says:

    My all time favorite is still Apple.

  4. Jillian Says:

    Ha ha. Were you there for the phase when I wanted to name my son Carrot, or did that come later? 😀

  5. scarredbellybutton Says:

    Mowgli as in The Jungle Book?

  6. elowyn Says:

    I think that was later, Jill. Linus was the frontrunner during our era. 🙂

    And yes, Mowgli as in Kipling. Oy.


Leave a Reply

