Wiped Out

You know you’re tired when: You try to put your child’s pacifier in her ear in the middle of the night.  Oops.  Sorry, baby.  In my defense, I was doing this by touch rather than turning on the light, so… 

In other news, it’s snowing, we all survived the familial onslaught for Thanksgiving without damage, and we’re spending the entire day at home today recovering.  I’m cleaning house (in preparation for Christmas decor) and plan to finish Emma’s stocking, and the babes get to hang out and not be messed with by their cousins for the day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Baby, Domesticity

3 Comments on “Wiped Out”

  1. Natasha Says:

    That sounds wonderful and relaxing! Enjoy your day!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Haha, I started pouring soda into Mr. Farty’s bottle this morning, that’s when I realized I need some sleep BAD!!! Luckily, I called Grandma for backup, and she was all too happy to take both kids…while I went back to bed til noon. Oh, it was such a rare and amazing experience…

  3. Care Says:

    Heh – pacifier in the ear, could start a new trend! Glad you had a good Thanksgiving.


Leave a Reply

