Party!

We hit 32 weeks today.  So I went to see the OB again (every week now) and they were so excited they gave me a hat!  Well, ok, so it’s not a party hat.  And it might have had more to do with my blood pressure (142/92) and 2+ protein in my urine than, say, a desire to throw a big fiesta.  And I’m quite thankful that I don’t actually have to wear it on my head.  Now I just have to avoid mixing up the new jug in the fridge with the apple cider.

The other OB vital stats:  Heartbeats on both ducklings were found at about the same level on my belly, indicating that someone’s probably flipped.  I’m hoping that someone is Crick, but we’ll see on Monday.  Watson = 144, Crick = 160.  Fundal height is now 42 cm (up from 40 last week.)  Weight still stable.  Blood sugars have been pronounced good.  Woo ha.

In other news, I’ve finished the birth plan that our L&D floor apparently actually likes to see.  (I always thought that they found them kinda silly and irrelevant, but whatever.)  Both names have been chosen, and wall letters painted & hung.  The stroller’s in the process of being put together.  My hospital bag is packed, but I still need to pack one for the girls.  I’ve made my gigantic list of things to do around the house before the kids show up (and am hoping to finish it, but promise not to have a stroke if I don’t.)

Oh, and have I mentioned that I’m the size of a manatee?

Explore posts in the same categories: Photo, Pregnancy

13 Comments on “Party!”

  1. kristi Says:

    Sounds like you’re doing great. I don’t have my bag packed. It’s something I have to do this weekend, as everyone keeps telling me. And you look a lot smaller than I do, and we’re both 32 weeks!

  2. Nicki Says:

    you look great! PARTY! 32 weeks! Sorry about the BP and stuff but yay about the possible flip! That makes things exciting!!!! So what’s the new milestone now?

  3. HeidN Says:

    I am so incredibly excited for you! I’m sure very soon we are going to be getting some excellent news about you and the babies!

  4. Natasha Says:

    Oh wow! I am so happy for you! 32 weeks, go you! You look awesome!!!

  5. Elaine Says:

    Congrats on making it to the 32 week mark! Here’s hoping for a few (several)more!

  6. Jillian Says:

    Hurray! Very excited!

  7. Care Says:

    I have an urge to sing Veggie Tales now. 🙂 And honestly – you look great – and I’m not quite sure how two 32 weekers fit in there. Sorry about the party hat – hopefully the results will say things can continue on as they are a bit longer.

  8. Christina Says:

    whoo hoo 32 weeks! Go you! I think you look great, especially considering there’s 2 babies on board. 🙂 Can’t believe it won’t be too much longer before they make their debut! So exciting!! (Can’t stop using exclamation marks!!!)

  9. Lawmommy Says:

    Hey…you know, a person pregnant with twins at 32 weeks goes 6 days without posting…SOME people might start to wonder if such a person is still pregnant…just sayin’.

    Hope you are doing okay!

  10. Sarah Says:

    Yes, where are yoooooooou? It’s been a while. Did you have the babies??? Inquiring minds want to know.

    Hope you are doing OK!

  11. Dianna Says:

    Just so your other commenters (commentators? persons who leave comments?) know… I’m monitoring the local hospitals’ lists of babies born and haven’t seen anything yet.

    However, if you told them not to put your babies on the web, you’re toast! I want to see baby pics!!!!

  12. Amy Says:

    They’ve been born! Congratulations on the arrival of your precious girls! 🙂


  13. Kate, the gals at SMC are hoping to hear about you and your bundles of joy… Hope all is going well for the three of you.


Leave a Reply

