Toxic

This is just a reminder to myself, but perhaps it will help someone else, as well.

If a person or group of people is toxic to you, if they perennially say negative, cruel and unkind things, about you and/or the things that are important to you, then it’s time to avoid that person/those people.  You’re not required to deal with them.  It’s not worth it.  Life is too short.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

6 Comments on “Toxic”

  1. Natasha Says:

    I agree whole-heartedly!!

  2. Suzanna Catherine Says:

    Amen!!


  3. This is absolutely true.

    Of course, aren’t you supposed to be imprisoned on your couch? In which case, it might be hard to avoid anyone who is close enough in proximity to you to be toxic. You may need to kick them off your couch…

  4. elowyn Says:

    lol Gretchen. Yes. Perhaps pg-induced gas and/or my increasingly poorly-maintained toenail polish will help? (TMI, I’m sure.) In this case, this is virtual toxicity, so I’m good. 😉

  5. tina Says:

    Yup. I agree, as hard as that is in practice. I call myself an orphan now because I have no family for this reason.

  6. gypsygrrl Says:

    amen.
    it is always good to hear this reminder.

    xoxo & woohoo for being almost-30!!!!!


Leave a Reply

