Millimeters

Saw the peri today.  Sono shows only 6 mm of cervix remaining (vs 1.5 to 2 cm previously.)  Ugh.  Not much to do but hope for the best at this point, and keep taking my meds and resting as much as possible.  It’s possible that my cervix is “dynamic” and so may be worse at some times than others, but it’s also possible that this is reality, and that it’s shortened quite a bit.  Either way, it’s continued couch-time for me.  If anyone’s a pray-er, they’d be much appreciated.  It’s still far too early for these kids to show up.

In more amusing news, my peri commented on my “impressive pelvic floor” (that’s keeping my cervix/ute quite high.)  I refrained from asking if I could have a gold star or a sticker.  Heh.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

14 Comments on “Millimeters”

  1. nycphoenix Says:

    you’re always in my prayers

  2. knittermama Says:

    You are all in my prayers as well.

  3. vee Says:

    Repeating cervix closed mantras for you.

  4. Michell Says:

    Not much into prayer but sending many positive hopeful thoughts your way that cervix holds steady for at least several more weeks.

  5. Natasha Says:

    Thinking of you!!! Stay in, little girls!

  6. Sharon Says:

    Send positive vibes (and virtual millimetres) your way.

    Hang in there little girls!

  7. Calliope Says:

    thinking of all 3 of you and hoping the inner snarkies stay put!

  8. Suzanna Catherine Says:

    Sending (((hugs))) and prayers!

  9. Dianna Says:

    Stay put babies! (repeat as often as necessary)

    Email me – how ’bout I bring lunch to you one of these Tuesdays or Thursdays?

  10. Katrina Says:

    Keeping you and Watson and Crick in my prayers.

  11. Care Says:

    Damn that cervix for not behaving! Hang in there Watson and Crick – several more weeks would be great, a few months even better. Thinking of you, and sending lots of prayers and “stay put” thoughts.


  12. Sending good, positive thoughts your way. Keep those girls in there for as long as you can.

  13. Elfie33 Says:

    Sending prayers, my friend just had twins on April 1st of this year. We did a lot of praying there too.


Leave a Reply

