Photos on Friday

Someone was saying sometime or other that they hadn’t seen a picture of my face.  Well, here you go.  I had a few minutes yesterday afternoon when it was 1) not raining and 2) not hot and 3) I looked half-decent so I thought I’d try to take some nice pictures.  I’m not sure that time or money for real maternity portraits is going to be available, so maybe will just do some nice shots every few weeks now that I’m approaching manatee-sized. 

Piper was outside with me while I was taking pictures, having a roll in the grass (a favorite activity, right up there with chasing squirrels/birds/cats/deer*/other fauna and eating ice cubes.)  So I thought I’d post a couple of her, one mid-roll. 

 

*No deer where we live in town, but when we go to visit my parents it’s a whole ‘nother story.  P and my parents’ mutt-terrier love chasing deer.  And turkeys.  And raccoons, squirrels, whatever else shows up.  They never catch anything, but the joy is in the chase!  There’s a reason she sleeps for three days when we get home!

Explore posts in the same categories: Photo, Piper, Pregnancy

8 Comments on “Photos on Friday”

  1. Care Says:

    You look great! That’s a cute top you have on too – maternity clothes must be getting better these days from the selections I remember. And Ms Piper is too cute. E still talks about Piper and our visit to you – except for some reason he is convinced you live in different state and I can’t convince him otherwise. No idea why.

  2. Michell Says:

    You look great!!

  3. Natasha Says:

    You look amazing! Pregnancy agrees with you! Piper is adorable!

  4. Christa Says:

    You look wonderful! Pregnancy looks good on you! Love the photos of Piper.

  5. Dianna Says:

    You look so pretty! Your hair is getting longer, and that top is absolutely darling. No manatees in sight.


  6. You look adorable. I cannot believe there are 2 in there! The maternity top is very cute.

  7. kristi Says:

    You look fantastic. I have no cute maternity tops, as I’m trying my hardest not to buy anything new and just reuse the ones I had from my first pregnancy, which of course are old and don’t exactly fit the “twin belly” very well.

  8. Sharon Says:

    Hi,

    You’re glowing!!

    Sharon, PAP #1


Leave a Reply

