Cuckoo

Does anyone ever get the feeling that a good 90% of those posting on message boards are just a little bit crazy?  Or perhaps I should say, those doing 90% of the posting.  Sometimes you read things, and just have to shake your head in disbelief, and say whaaaa?  And no, I’m not telling you who/where.  This isn’t a unique phenomenon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

6 Comments on “Cuckoo”


  1. Go on, tell us who/where, I won’t tell anyone 🙂

    I’ve noticed that people are insane on message boards too. It can be quite entertaining at times, it means they are easier to wind up. More often than not though you have to wade through their rubbish first and it’s not worth the effort in the end!

  2. Care Says:

    Heh, that’s a given – LOL – there are a few on every board. Not that I have room to speak, given my tenuous grip on sanity lately. :-p


  3. Absolutely. Stark raving mad. Bat sh*t crazy.

    When I was pregnant with Gabe (1999-2000), I used to post on babycenter.com a lot, and they had these two boards, called, “Great Debates” – Breastfeeding v. Formula Feeding and Stay At Hom Moms v. Working Moms. It was UGLY. The insanity over there pretty much killed me for message boards.

  4. tina Says:

    Yup. I wonder what it is about putting a bunch of woman together 😉

    I’ve seen it get really bad over the most insignificant things.

  5. Michell Says:

    Oh yes. I sometimes go read just for entertainment value.

  6. frog Says:

    Indeed. Totally batshit.


Leave a Reply

