Playing for Both Teams

OK, not in that sense, gentle reader.  (At least, we won’t be discussing that in this post.)

No, I’m talking about Team Pink and Team Blue.  If you’ve spent any time (i.e. a fraction of a millisecond) on one of the semi-neurotic, yet strangely addictive pregnancy message boards scattered across the net, you’ll know what I’m talking about.  Everyone on my board is announcing their teams (complete with glittery blinkies to which, I fear, I am not entirely resistant) and after a discussion last night with a coworker, I’m pretty sure what team(s) I’m on.

Coworker S is a former radiology employee (before she joined us in the ER, bless her) and used to work closely with the aforementioned u/s tech.  Apparently the local “rule” (and gee, wish I’d known this a week ago) is that they’ll only tell sex(es) if asked prior to 20 wks.  After 20, they’ll ask if you want to know.  So all the oblique hinting?  Pretty significant, it turns out.  The fact that it backs up our limited scans in the ER, and my own intuition, just clinches it in my book.  I’ll be happy for confirmation in two weeks, but otherwise, I’m just going with it.

So, for now, I guess I’m playing for both teams.  Or maybe I’ll make my own.  Team Lavender, anyone?

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

4 Comments on “Playing for Both Teams”

  1. Natasha Says:

    How wonderful!

  2. giggleblue Says:

    both teams would be perfect! it’s like the best of both worlds.

  3. Margie Mobley Says:

    K, can you please email me. I have a question to ask you regarding your post to my “what do you think” post today.
    Thanks! Margie

  4. Kelly Says:

    I found you on Google because I was searching for pics of 16-week ultrasounds, and I have to tell you that I love your blog. Are you on CafeMom by chance?? “Snark”y sounds familiar.

    By the way, I’m on the Green Team.


Leave a Reply

