Seeing Red

So just literally 10 minutes after I pushed Publish on Friday, I stepped out of the shower and wandered into the kitchen to make some toast.  And then I noticed something running down my leg that was decidedly *not* residual shower water.  The bleeding has been improving (despite one Piper-induced setback yesterday) and today is entirely “old” rather than new, so that’s encouraging. 

I had a beautiful u/s on Friday morning after calling the OB in a panic, and both babes looked great, with no apparent cause for the bleeding (Watson is now officially “A” and Crick “B” with HRs of 148 and 156, respectively,) and a nice normal cervix (4.4 cm).  So the OB took me off of work until 4 days of no active bleeding (Thursday at the earliest, at this point) but I was still allowed to come visit my folks, provided I took it easy.  Which I have, spending most of my time in a recliner or in bed, and working on one of the twins’ Christmas stockings and/or watching TLC baby-dramas.  (Can I just say that Jon & Kate + 8 really makes me worry much less about handling two?  Just think, only 1/4 of their havoc!)  We did just a little shopping on Saturday, finding me some new tops (my maternity tops are still like tents, but my regular ones are too little) and stopping by the scrapbook store.

I also have great new u/s shots, and the tech was guessing (somewhat covertly, since I think they’re not allowed to guess this early) that Watson is a he and Crick a she.  That supports my feeling for several weeks, and what I’ve seen on the trauma u/s, so…we’ll know more in 3 weeks.

In other news, I’m certain for the first time that I felt movement last night (from Crick, presumably, since it was on the right.)  My mom could even feel it if I held still.  It’s another positive development, in the midst of this bleeding scare. 

Back to the recliner with me now.  I have reindeer hooves to sew on. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

5 Comments on “Seeing Red”

  1. Chas Says:

    Ugg…more bleeding. At least you know that all is well with the babies.

  2. Natasha Says:

    You take it easy! Glad to hear the babes are good, I hope the bleeding stops like now!

  3. knittermama Says:

    Gosh, that is so scary. I have been there many times. Rest well and enjoy making the stocking!

  4. Dianna Says:

    I’m thinking tons of good thoughts for you! And hey… an expectant mama is supposed to put her feet up now and then, right?

  5. Amy Says:

    Yikes! Take it easy… I’m sorry to hear about the pesky bleeding. Ugh. At least it is old. :::hugs:::

    Congrats on feeling movement and on the likely boy/girl pair you have growing. So awesome!


Leave a Reply

