Home

I’m home from vacation (which, like most vacations, was a lot of fun but not terribly restful) and turned around and worked two nights after getting home.  So now I’m in the joy of unpacking, housecleaning, laundry, yard maintenance, etc.  It’s nice to have a full day at home, after several really busy weeks. 

In pregnancy news, I bit the bullet on vacation and bought some maternity tops, as my regular ones are juuust barely still fitting.  (I already have some maternity jeans, and I think those will be getting some use in the next week or so.)  I had my first two OB visits this week (with the intake nurse and the NP) at which I was counseled on the need for carseats and tested for chlamydia.  Very helpful use of my time, I’m sure, but everyone was pleasant.  We did manage to find the heartbeats on doppler (160 (Watson) and 172 (Crick)) so that was fun. 

The nausea is still pretty much omnipresent, now with added reflux.  Here’s hoping that the worst of the nausea is over now, and maybe it will start tapering off.  Either that, or I’ll be delivering two 5 lb Goldfish crackers in November.  It could go either way.

Off to clean something, lest the board of health show up.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

2 Comments on “Home”

  1. Natasha Says:

    So glad you had fun on vacation! Hooray for maternity clothes and little heartbeats!


  2. Maternity jeans are awesome. I kind of wish it was socially acceptable for people who aren’t pregnant to wear them…that front panel=so comfy…


Leave a Reply

