Ingredients

Mind-numbing fatigue + 24-hour nausea + other bloggers’ negative comments about preggo bloggers (don’t even get me started – I still feel completely betrayed – so much for blog “friendships”) + working extra shifts = not much blogging lately.

Fortunately, I have another equation.  Sleep + progesterone + root beer + chicken mcnuggets (no idea why) = two healthy embryos, measuring normally, heart rates at 170 and 174. 

Crick on the left, Watson on the right

Crick on the left, Watson’s sac on the right

I’m now officially released to the OB, who I’m sure will get a lovely nickname eventually.  Have to meet him first.  I was a bit sad to leave Dr. Metrosexual & staff, but I’m sure I’ll drop back in in a few years for #3. 

In the meantime, I’m off to vacation with aunt & mother for a few days, and get some rest, and mainline Zofran.  See you all on the flipside!  🙂 

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

10 Comments on “Ingredients”

  1. Care Says:

    Hiya Watson and Crick! Glad all is looking good.

    Sorry you have had to deal with crappy blogger crap. I’d say let it all roll off your back, but I’ve never been any good at that myself.

    Hope you enjoy your vacation! Hope to catch up with you soon (if I can fix the bug in my chat program.)

  2. Kristin Says:

    Sorry about the folks who are being shitty to you…I feel so sorry for them, really. Could you imagine walking through life without the ability to be happy for folks who have good news? Unbelieveable…

    But, I’m so glad things are looking good with Crick and Watson! I hope you start feeling better soon…have fun on your vacation!

  3. Kristine Says:

    Crick and Watson are looking great!! I hope a little vacation helps revive you. Sorry about the blogger world being a little cruel right now, I hope things take a turn for the better.

  4. Jillian Says:

    When my sister was fifteen she had a teenage Canadian she’d never met except online set up a hate site dedicated to her. He tried to get his friends to visit it and work voodoo on her. Some people you meet…

    Although, now one of our mutual, good, online friends is Canadian and she does not set up voodoo hate sites.

    Oh cyberspace.

    Glad to hear you get a few days vacation.

  5. tina Says:

    Bleh to blog drama. If you want to find more preggo bloggers, check out http://www.babyblogorama.net. I just re-launched it and am searching for pregnant and TTC people in particular.

    24 hour nausea is no fun. I had that for what seemed like an eternity. Hope you feel better soon!

  6. Dianna Says:

    Yippee on being released to a regular ole’ OB! Sorry about the nausea but Zofran is your friend. I lived on that stuff for the first four months of both of my pregnancies. Zofran, ice from Sonic, and mashed potatos from Kentucky Fried Chicken. So, your root beer and chicken McNuggets combo doesn’t seem that odd to me 🙂

    Rest and be happy!

  7. Natasha Says:

    Yay for healthy beans! I am so glad! I hope you start feeling better soon!! Enjoy your vacation, gets lots of rest!

    I have three boys and hope to eventually have 2 or 3 more after some necessary surgery, so I love large families and love how you are already talking #3.

  8. barbara Says:

    I am so with you on the chicken mcnuggets (i was fantasizing about them, though i haven’t partaken) and root bear (loving it). the progesterone is giving me wicked heartburn/reflux so i have to stay away from fried foods. i am so glad all is well. i feel your pain on the nausea.

  9. BitterFeline Says:

    De-Lurking to commiserate on the blog nasties. I have lost a lot of ‘friends’ since I got PG. BTW, we are both due pretty much the same time. That makes loads of November Mamas that I have met since i started blogging. Freaky! But in a cool way.

    Congrats on Crick and Watson x Hope you have a happy remainder of your pregnancy.

  10. Erin Says:

    Boo on all the nay-sayers and mean bloggers! YAY for Crick & Watson!! That is so exciting!! I have to admit, I’m a teensie jealous that you get two and I get one. But in the same breath, I’m thankful for the chance to have even ONE baby. 🙂 November is going to be and exciting month this year!!


Leave a Reply

