Overwhelmed

Sorry for leaving you all hanging for the past nearly-a-week.  Rest assured that I haven’t been wandering around town in some sort of belly-rubbing pregnant bliss.  I’m extremely happy that my IVF worked, of course, but I’d be lying if I didn’t tell you all that the idea of twins has my shit completely freaked out. 

Combine that with worsening fatigue and nausea, and some extra shifts at work (that I signed up for weeks ago, like an idiot) and I’m just not much fun to be around, and have virtually nothing interesting to say. 

My parents have, happily, come around and are now being very kind.  And everyone at work is excited, so that’s nice.  Mostly, though, I’m bone-tired, either sick or hungry 90% of the time, and would really like a day off.  And am utterly, completely overwhelmed by the idea of trying to make it through a twin pregnancy and then deal with twins.  Yeghads.

Now I need to get ready, so that I can hit the grocery (need milk and bananas) and grab some dinner before work (first night of three in a row.)  Sigh.  I’d rather take a nap.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

5 Comments on “Overwhelmed”

  1. Care Says:

    Glad to see an update from you. And really glad to see your parents coming ’round. I can only imagine trying to absorb the idea of twins – that would overwhelm just about anyone. Hope the nausea and tiredness eases up soon.

  2. Natasha Says:

    Pregnancy is always overwhelming at first, it gets better, I promise. I am so happy for you, and once you are done with the tiredness and pukies, you”ll be able to face any challenge!


  3. Oh I ‘m sure about the nap! 😀 I suffered EXTREME fatigue with last pregnancy. First tell take sign. And then about 6 weeks….. the nausea, sensitivity to smell etc. And HUGS. I can’t imagine having to work and go thru that. My thoughts are SOOOOOOOOOO with you! Twins. Geeez! Take Care!

  4. Kristine Says:

    So glad to hear the parents are coming around.

  5. Lawmommy Says:

    Happy to see an update from you. I am sure it’s incredibly overwhelming! And it’s good your parents are finally on-board with it.

    Gretchen


Leave a Reply

