Nausea Q AM

Yes, friends, morning sickness has indeed arrived.  Hooray!  Ok, not so much hooray, but between the moments of  feeling like I’m going to toss up my socks, I’m happy to attribute this to a rising HCG/happy embryo in there.  The pattern thus far is to be starving to death at my 3:00 a.m. wakeup pee (because yes, I’m peeing 1-2 times a night already) and to need to be fed.  Milk & wheat thins seems a good combo thus far.  Then back to sleep until Piper wakes me up sometime around 8-9.  Then I’m nauseated most of the morning through lunchtime (despite eating immediately on getting up and as often as necessary all morning,) and it seems to fade around 1:00, with a few intermittent mild waves throughout the rest of the day/evening.  

I was pretty nauseated at times (after about 2 a.m.) the last night that I worked (4/1 p.m.) so we’ll see how that works out.  I’m guessing lots of snacking and possibly some Zofran from the early morning hours on.  Fortunately, I’m planning on telling the work colleagues after the u/s on Tuesday (assuming all’s well) so only have two more shifts to fake my way through.

I was having some evening nausea, too, but that’s gone away now that I’m holding off on the prenatal for awhile, and just taking a folic acid instead.  I’m going to start some B6 supplementation, too.  I’m not going to try the Unisom just yet, as even 12.5 mg of Benadryl will knock me on my ass, and I don’t want to be a zombie.  Will try the B6, though. 

In other news, the spotting is back down to the mild level it’s been at for a week and a half.  I don’t regret taking the other night off one little bit, and have really taken it easy for the last 2 days.  Am going to do just a little more today (planting some grass seed and taking P for a sedate walk) but nothing strenuous. 

I promise to have something interesting that’s non-pregnancy related to say eventually, really I will.  But damned if I know what.   

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

2 Comments on “Nausea Q AM”


  1. So glad to welcome you to the MS club!

  2. Danielle Says:

    Reading. Waiting for more news. The Nausea will get better. Then all you will want to do it eat!! Hang in there. PG is hard.


Leave a Reply

