6w0d

Sorry to cause so many heart palpitations with yesterday’s post.  Although, I have to admit, I did enjoy the “gotcha.” 

In not-so-amusing news, I’m bleeding more today.  Still technically heavy spotting, I suppose, but when it turned red & featured a rather gory clot, I called the RE’s office.  I’ve called in to work tonight, and am spending the evening in the recliner, waiting for things to slow down (which, at last TP check, it appears may be happening.)  So, really, just hoping for one strong little critter to hang on in there.  Even the idea of twins seems beyond comprehension at this point.

I’m nauseated a good bit of the time now, so that’s got to be a good sign, and the u/s is still scheduled for Tuesday.  We’ll see how the weekend goes.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

6 Comments on “6w0d”

  1. Kristin Says:

    I’m so sorry you’re dealing with this…

    Is there anyway you can call and beg for (i.e. demand) an earlier u/s?

  2. mrsfox Says:

    Glad to hear you’re taking the night off and resting.

  3. deanna Says:

    Thinking of you, and hoping this bleeding thing gets bored with itself soon.

    Best wishes for Tuesday!

  4. vee Says:

    Long live nausea. Down with spotting.

  5. Amy Says:

    Sorry you have to go through this. I’d call and get an U/S today if you can, for reassurance.

  6. sumen Says:

    It makes me uncomfortable when someone just reaches out and pats my belly..Then I have some people touch my belly and it seems totally natural. So for me It depends on who it is. I’ve had 1 person ask if she may touch my belly in 34 weeks of pregnancy and it made my day that she would have enough respect to ask…


Leave a Reply

