OMG

So I went for a sono today due to continued spotting (I wasn’t scheduled for one until next Tuesday) and the RE about had to resuscitate me.  It’s triplets.  Yes, you heard correctly.  Triplets.  As in three.  As in one of the blasts split, and all three stuck.  I think I need a drink (oh wait, maybe not.) 

No heartbeats visible yet (I’m only 5w6d) but three definite sacs, and the RE says everything looks good.  I’m going back for a recheck u/s next week, and hope to see heartbeats at that point. 

Until then, here’s the u/s photo!

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

23 Comments on “OMG”

  1. Kristine Says:

    Ok, excuse the french but HOLY SHIT!!! I swear this must be a trend or something lately I am meeting so many people who are having identicals right now because the eggs splitting. Congratulations…I hope you have time to find peace with this because I know this must be like the biggest shock in the world. Big Hugs!!!

  2. Melissia Says:

    Only you! I have been laughing so hard that tears are running down my face. What are your parents going to say? Now you really need to get your self to the daddy store asap! Aren’t you glad you passed on the adoption referral? I have really enjoyed reading your blog and have good wishes and prayers for a continued triplet pregnancy.

  3. perchancetodream Says:

    WOW – all the best! You’re gonna have your hands full! 🙂

  4. Blondie Says:

    Holy cow! Congrats!

  5. Kim Says:

    April Fools???

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Man, I hope this is an April Fool’s joke.

    If not, congratulations and best wishes for a healthy and happy 9 months.

  7. elowyn Says:

    Dudes. Totally April Fool’s. Unless of course my uterus contains 1950’s era headshots of British scientists. In which case, I’m so writing that up and submitting it to JAMA. 😉

  8. tamaramay Says:

    had me going…

  9. Jean Says:

    Well holy crap!!!!!!!!!! Way to go, here’s to hoping all goes well for another 35 weeks!

  10. vee Says:

    I totally fell for that – I’m so gullible!

  11. Nycphoenix Says:

    ok that was just mean I was going to ask you for one

  12. Amy Says:

    You totally had me too. I about crapped my pants over that U/S picture. Good one 😉

  13. Calliope Says:

    almost shit my pants over that.

  14. Jillian Says:

    I came over to see what April 1st fun you might be having. Read the post. Believed you. And then reminded myself why I stopped by in the first place.

    Oh K! 😀


  15. For the record, before I read the comments, I said to Cait, “Elowyn might be pregnant with triplets… but it is April 1st!” As for the pic, I assumed the W/C/R pics were photoshopped in for fun … but I thought even so it looked pretty advanced for 5w6d.

  16. Care Says:

    LOL – good one! Now just wait and see if this ends up being a bit of deja-vu when you do go for your first U/S…heh heh!

  17. carrie-targetgirl Says:

    I totally fell for it. Gah! 🙂

  18. Kristine Says:

    Aww man, I totally feel for this, i completely forgot yesterday was April Fool’s!!!

  19. Blondie Says:

    Ahh, well…we can hope, right?

  20. Jen Says:

    Okay, I totally believed it, so I’m glad I came to comment and found out it was an April Fool’s joke. What can I say, except I’m gullible. (Hey, Schatzi is now gestating QUINTS because one split, so it is possible! http://sassysgottablog.blogspot.com/2008/03/and-then-there-were-five.html)

  21. frog Says:

    Elowyn! You are EVIL.

    I like that in a person. 🙂

  22. Sarah Says:

    LOL. Good lord, I believed you for a second there, until I spotted the three separate sacs. Nope, not even the photos got me going. Though hooray for Rosalind – always the forgotten woman. I’m glad to see she could put in an appearance even if only briefly (we hope).

  23. Alison Says:

    wow, good one! I was about to ask “how does a blast split into 2 different sacs”???


Leave a Reply

