Spot Abates

Well, I spotted all evening, pink, to the point of needing a pantyliner, but that settled down around midnight and now has been moving back towards beige.  We’ll hope that things are settling down for now, and that W/C/R are just trying to freak their mother out royally.  (Confidential to embryo(s):  it’s working!)

I was mildly “off” all night as far as maybe just a little mild nausea/some foods still sound horrible, and even right now have no earthly idea what in this house I’d like to eat.  I’d really like a Wendy’s cheeseburger, but that would be excessive, I think.  (Or perhaps not, and I’ll be in the drive-thru in half an hour.  Who knows?)  I’ve slept all day (after work, not just completely lazy) and have had two grape popsicles since waking about an hour ago.  And now I’m starved, but no clue what I want.  Oh, and did I mention the crying jag yesterday? 

Thank you all so very, very much for the supportive (and funny!) comments to the previous post.  I can’t tell you how much it helped.  The Internets rule!

Back to work tonight, which means I sadly can’t play with my new camera (replacement for the old camera that fell off of the counter yesterday and broke beyond reasonable repair.)  On the other hand, I work with some of my favorite folks tonight, so that will be fun.

Off to shower and scrounge.  Love and kisses to all!

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

5 Comments on “Spot Abates”

  1. vee Says:

    Ok, beige I can live with. Pleased to hear it. (I can’t believe I’m commenting on the acceptability of your discharge!)

  2. Amy Says:

    Phew! So glad it’s back to a less aversive color. Take it easy at work tonight.

  3. Kristin Says:

    Great news! Beige is good…and way better than pink. I’m dying for the u/s!

    PS – Is it ok if I live vicariously through you? 🙂

  4. Laura Says:

    Good news. The S shaped heart(s) start beating around now. How wildly cool is that?


  5. Go for the Wendy’s… and yay on the spot slowdown/color change!


Leave a Reply

