Damn Spot

I’m spotting.  Just a little bit.  Barely beige, if you will.  But I’m spotting.  And of course I’m still cramping (as I’ve been doing for the past week and a half.)  And I’m completely scared to death.  I know it’s normal to spot, and I have good betas, and my progesterone’s great, and blah blah blah.  I’m just scared.  Luckily, I’m off tonight so can put myself to bed and hope it will stop. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

7 Comments on “Damn Spot”

  1. Laura Says:

    I hope it comes to nothing. Are they doing another beta? When is your scan?


  2. Oh, no. I’m so sorry. Even if it’s all fine, it’s so agonizing to go through the worrying. Hang in there. Sending you lots of sticky vibes.

  3. Melissia Says:

    I am new to your blog, but as a labor and delivery nurse have noticed that many women will have light spotting around the times that they would normally have gotten their periods, if they were not pregnant. This usually decreases in frequency as their pregnancy progresses and the hormones increase. I have seen some women spot for 2 or 3 months only during this time then stop completely. Hope that this is reassuring and that everything continues to go well.

  4. Amy Says:

    Repeat after me: it’s normal. My nurse told me that she would say half of our clinic’s pregnant women experience brown spotting/cramping. I asked her because I was consistently having cramps (they’ve lessened, but are still around). It’s normal! I’m sorry b/c I know it feels worrisome but I know your little one(s) are safe and happy. :::hugs:::

  5. deanna Says:

    Just sending you comforting words—-my doctor said it’s totally normal, though I know that doesn’t help ease the worry much.

    So very happy for you and all the gorgeous pee sticks and beautiful betas!


  6. I spotted quite a bit when I was pregnant with Gabe. It scared the crap out of me, and I called the OB every time it happened. But, he’s fine. Well, cranky from too much Easter candy and not enough sleep, but, otherwise, just fine. 🙂
    Gretchen

  7. Care Says:

    I spotted quite a bit when pg with N – both bright red and brownish – and each check, all was just fine. Impossible not to worry, so I am sending wishes that the spotting is gone come morning and doesn’t come back.


Leave a Reply

