Bribery

Since my last post, I have fed Watson, Crick and/or Rosalind a bowl of chili, a glass of milk, a prenatal vitamin, two different forms of progesterone, a baby aspirin and an orange popsicle.  Furthermore, I’ve promised him/her/them pony rides, chili dogs and college educations if they’d agree to stick around.  We can see that this worked well when I tried it the afternoon my transfer, so I thought that perhaps they’d still be vulnerable to bribery.  Who knows?

The peestick is impressive (and yes, I did it to reassure myself that my beta is rising – what of it?) and the spotting remains barely-there.  Only the pathological TP checkers in the audience would notice it.  So…tonight I rest, tomorrow I call the RE and see if they want to check a progesterone level and/or beta.  At 600 mg of prometrium and 1 cc of PIO a day, and my previous progesterone of >80, I’d think that it would be fine, but I’ll check to be sure.

Explore posts in the same categories: Pregnancy

8 Comments on “Bribery”

  1. Kim Says:

    Ugh! Hopefully it’s a bit of nothing but I know it can be so scary. Will be thinking of you and checking often for updates. Hugs and prayers!

  2. Melissia Says:

    I’m glad to know it hasn’t gotten any worse and seems to be improving. We are about to start on the IVF trail, so really am pulling for you. Take care.

  3. Laura Says:

    I commented last night but for some reason it didn’t go through 😦 Is your prometrium PV? I am doing random “is my beta rising?” HPT’s too!

  4. Laura Says:

    Very odd… my comments aren’t going through 😦

  5. Natasha Says:

    I am crossing everything! Chili dogs and college sounds like an excellent incentive!

  6. Dianna Says:

    Forget the pony rides… promise the munchkin(s) an actual pony. At this point, throw everything you got at the little one(s)!!!

    Rest and try to stop worrying. Easier said than done. I’m thinking of you.

  7. vee Says:

    I’m just glad I read the pee stick the wrong way round at first – it is indeed impressive. I sincerely hope the spotting in nothing more than your kid’s/kids’ first effort at scaring the hell out of mum for no good reason. Hang in there.


  8. LOL!! I bought Neiman Marcus baby socks and said that if this one is sticky, it can have a whole wardrobe from there. So far, I’m still spotting lightly but wee babe is still there. I hope yours stays sticky too!!!


Leave a Reply

