Freeze Report

Nothing to freeze.  The blasts & morulas from yesterday never did develop inner cell masses (the part that turns into the embryo.)  So…nada there.  No totsicles this go-round.  I’m a bit disappointed, really, as it makes this cycle so much higher-pressure, but whatever.  It is what it is. 

Now it’s all on the two that were transferred.  Hurry up and wait. 

Explore posts in the same categories: TTC

7 Comments on “Freeze Report”

  1. Sarah Says:

    What??? Wow, that is really disappointing. I so expected you to have several to freeze. Darn it, I’m really sorry, Elowyn.

  2. Kim Says:

    Oh my gosh! I’m so sorry to hear this. I was just sure you’d have quite a handful to freeze! Well…hopefully at least one of those little buggers is burrowing in to stay! Keeping you in my thoughts!!


  3. Oh, no. I am so sorry. FX for this cycle, though.

  4. Calliope Says:

    oh honey I am so sorry & really so surprised.
    sending LOTS of mojo for you.
    xoxo

  5. vee Says:

    Gosh. What a disappointment. I hope the two already in there stick around and help take the edge off that for you.

  6. gypsygrrl Says:

    thinking of you… and sending good growing and sticking thoughts to the two!!!

  7. tina Says:

    geez, i’m sorry that there were none to freeze. i guess we never really know what’s going to happen at any point in this process — educated guessing is as good as it gets, which is really frustrating. FX for the two little embs in there!


Leave a Reply

