Fertilization Report + Agency Incompetence

I have 27 embies, out of the 31 eggs that were ICSIed yesterday.  Good percentages!  They’ll call tomorrow with the “cleavage report” (which has nothing to do with the Oscars red carpet) but we’re on for a 5 day transfer on Monday. 

In other news, I am righteously pissed at the (now former) adoption agency, after they called my references and told them that I had a referral and needed to call back, after I didn’t return an email (regarding my expired I-171H) in 24 hours.  (Sorry, but work and anesthesia trump your 24 hour email turn-around.) 

So I was limping around yesterday, still half-high on Diprivan and requiring Tylenol 3 every 4 hours, having to tell my mother that no, I don’t have a referral.  Mother of Crap I was pissed (and still am.)  So I sent them a long email on the topic, and severed the relationship.  No more backup plan there, not that that bothers me.  Is it just me, or is that a tremendous breach of confidentiality?  I know I work in HIPAA world, but still…

Explore posts in the same categories: Adoption, TTC

3 Comments on “Fertilization Report + Agency Incompetence”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Awesome fert report! Congrats on that! But pooey on the agency. Sorry you felt you had to sever the relationship but what they did just doesn’t seem right either. Seems like they should contact you first for permission to speak to your references, and only do it after that.

  2. Kristine Says:

    Awesome fert report!!! I can’t wait to hear about the next report. OH MY GOSH! That agency over stepped its boundaries big time. I can not for the life of me think of any good reason why they got it in their heads to call your references. I’m sorry that happened to you especially right now. I am so pissed for you!!!

  3. Amy Says:

    What an awesome fert report! You have super eggs! 🙂 I’m so sorry that your ex-agency did that to you. Idiots. Ah, well. Grow, embryos, grow!


Leave a Reply

