Atonement

Swoon.  Soooo visually incredible, and loved the storyline, although I saw the plot twist at the end coming (too much experience with, how best to say without spoiling…similar scenarios at work.)  The interiors at the family’s home were gorgeous.  I love 30’s decor, and this was just superb.  I’m coveting Briony’s wallpaper.

I could’ve done without the fellow sitting next to me who kept having to repeat the lines to his wife, who was either a bit deaf or couldn’t understand British English, but fortunately that didn’t occur *too* often.

And then there’s James McAvoy…  I do love me some blue eyes.  Sigh.

Explore posts in the same categories: Media

One Comment on “Atonement”

  1. byrdlady Says:

    Arrgh! We were going to see it tonight, but ran out of time. 😦 Now i want to go even more!


Leave a Reply

