Pods In The Basement

Has anyone seen my mother?  Because I spoke to someone yesterday that looked an awful lot like her, and sounded like her, but damn did some funny things come out of her mouth! 

“I just want you to be happy.”

“I’m worried about you borrowing the money, but I’m sure it’ll be OK.”

“I’m hoping for things to go well for you with the IVF.”

Seriously.  Anyone else with pods in the basement, or is it just me?  (This is great, of course.  All down to my being very matter-of-fact with her over Christmas about the IVF, that I was sorry if she disapproved, but I was doing it, and didn’t have other/better options, etc.)  Hooray! 

 In other news, I heard from the RE’s nurse today, and I should be starting BCPs about January 10th, for ER/ET in early March.  Rah!

Explore posts in the same categories: TTC

4 Comments on “Pods In The Basement”

  1. Care Says:

    Wow. A good wow. Well, two of them. Yeah for a postive reaction from your Mom, and yeah for getting on the schedule!


  2. My mom and I apparently have come to some understandings of late …too! That WAS cool!

  3. Calliope Says:

    wooooo hoooo!! January 10th it all begins!
    & serious growth on your Mom’s part. I remember some of the choice things she has lamented over the years: oy! Very glad she has come full circle and is supporting you.
    Happy New Year!
    xo

  4. byrdlady Says:

    THAT rocks. Glad she sounds so supportive.


Leave a Reply

