Not Dead

I did, however, lose power from about 2:00 a.m. on Tuesday (just after finishing the uploading work on the rest of the hot list – which will be continued ASAP) until Friday mid-day.  So at the moment I’m procrastinating cleaning out the fridge of all the semi-rotten stuff, and need to do laundry, and wound up sleeping for about 12 hours last night (after three days of working/trying to day-sleep on friends’ couches/trying to sleep in other friends’ beds…) so have to get a bunch done in the next 4 hours before I go to work.

But I’m not dead.  And I put a box of cookie-weekend cookies in the POI’s locker last week, and since that little show of interest the POI has been quite attentive.  We shall see how that develops. 

Oh, and I nearly finished my Christmas shopping yesterday, and was leered at by Santa Claus at the mall.  Shudder.  I mean, sure, it’s a guy in a red suit, but geez…it’s Santa!  And I was just in jeans and a fleece top.  Didn’t have the rack out or anything. 

IVF consult was yesterday a.m., and was fine.  Dr. Metrosexual continues to be a peach.  I’ll do a full post on that, and my many thoughts on the topic, at some near future date.

All that to say, hi blogosphere!  I’ve missed you!  If anyone has big news, post it in comments, because I don’t stand a chance of catching up on my blog reading until Monday.   

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

3 Comments on “Not Dead”

  1. Care Says:

    Hey there! I’m glad you are alive and powered back up again. Stinks to have the power out when it’s freezing cold outside – brrrr! Nothing new here. Ice melted, have new ice and just a dusting of snow, nothing terrible. I want to hear more on the POI….and on the IVF consult.

  2. Hope Says:

    Glad to hear from you again!

  3. Calliope Says:

    about time for a post!
    i want to hear more about the consult- specifically how SOON you can start!


Leave a Reply

