Fighting Holiday Boredom

Since I know I’m going to be bored over here with just work and holiday stuff and the usual house-cleaning and hanging out with Starbuck and…ok, maybe not so bored.  But I’ve been wanting to do this for awhile, and the forced break while I consult for, decide about, and wait to pursue IVF is the perfect time.

It’s the Chez Snarkpot Hot Celebrity Challenge!  Post your favorite handful of hot celebrities (either gender) below.  I’m hoping for 32 of each.  I’ll use EW’s 25 hottest lists for assistance, as needed.  I’ll set up brackets for each group, with pictures, then we’ll all vote, and see which hot man and hot woman wind up “winning.” 

This sounds to me like the perfect distraction from whatever it is that’s bugging you at the moment.  Feel free to pimp on your own blogs/whatevers.  The more the merrier!

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

11 Comments on “Fighting Holiday Boredom”

  1. Gretchen Says:

    Hmmm…well, that sounds like fun!

    Hottest male celebs, in my humble opinion:
    John Cusack
    Peter Krause
    Jason Dohring

    Females – not something I’ve thought a lot about, but, I do think that Sara Ramirez (from Grey’s Anatomy) is very pretty and I love that she is curvy and not a stick insect like everyone else on TV.

  2. elowyn Says:

    Stick insect. Snork. Will add them to the list. 😉

  3. meg Says:

    Addison – grey’s anatomy/private practice
    Abby – ER

    Those are my two favorites!

    How fun!


  4. Ok, my list is all dated because I don’t know anything about pop culture, but:

    Jodie Foster
    Minnie Driver (I loooooove accents)
    Jodie Foster
    Mary Stuart Masterson
    Sigourney Weaver
    Oh, and did I mention Jodie Foster?

  5. elowyn Says:

    Hey Jen, do you like Jodie Foster by any chance? 😉

    Excellent suggestions, all. Keep ’em coming.

    Starbuck’s suggestions via email:
    Tom Welling
    Kyle Chandler
    Jensen Ackles
    John Glover
    (pet watches a bit too much CW imho, but there you have it.)

    I’m going to go hang Christmas lights now, but will post my list when I come back in. It’s a doozy!

  6. Jillian Says:

    Ahahah. Okay, I’ll bite. But then–my tastes tend to run in random directions, don’t they? Why not mix the bag. Although, I suddenly realize I should probably stick to American media. Hmm.

    Girl crushes: Nicole Kidman, Cate Blanchett, Melissa George (and this is why we did not watch Alias together I’m guessing, feel free to skip over that one if you must!), Uma Thurman, Julie Benz, Kristen Bell, Rachel Nichols (I really have this thing for blondes I guess…)

    Boy crushes: Daniel Craig, Edward Norton, Jason Statham, Jude Law, David Anders, Jeffrey Donovan, Tahmoh Penikett, Michael Trucco, Mark Wahlberg (I’m sorry, it’s true), Jared Padalecki (I’m a Dean girl, but there is the inherent cuteness of Sam’s nose to be considered)

    Er. Maybe I should stop.

  7. megan Says:

    jodie foster (she’s MINE, YAJen, hear me? MINE!)
    mariska hargitay, preferably with short hair
    angie harmon (but only on L&O, her new show sucks.)

  8. Pepper Says:

    Does Tyler Florence count as a celebrity? A good looking man who can cook for me? Where do I sign up?! Ming Tsai has it going on too.

  9. byrdlady Says:

    Ok, i’ve got a few:

    Guys- JUDE LAW (who cares if i’m a lesbian?), Johnny Depp

    Gals- Keira Knightly, Shannon Sossamon, Padma Lakshmi, Scarlett Johansen

    Hm…i’m sure there are more, but i’ll have to brainstorm.

  10. Hope Says:

    *rolling my eyes at my wifey*

    Maybe you have enough, but here are a few that I think aren’t already listed…

    Alyssa Milano
    Drew Barrymore
    Lucy Liu

    Milo Ventimiglia (Peter Petrelli)
    Scott Bakula

  11. Care Says:

    My contribution…

    Orlando Bloom
    Lucy Lawless


Leave a Reply

