Complicated

CD 3 scan (done by Dr. Metrosexual himself) was fine, two 19mmish cysts, but E2 was OK, so I’m cleared for injects.

I nearly forgot to do my injection last night, and only remembered on my way out the door.   Freudian much?

I’m so damn conflicted this cycle.  Just spent last night at work hanging out/talking/flirting with the POI.  Who remains oh-so-interesting.  And available.  Fuck.  I really wish I could just tell myself to put this aside, and focus on TTC.  But it’s not working.

I’m having a little get-together on Friday night, for a few work people, which should be fun, and may shed some light on the whole POI sitch.  I’m about thiiiis close to quitting injects on this cycle and just taking a cycle off to clear my head.  Which of course would mean a waste of $$ for my CD3 monitoring, but otherwise would cost me little.  And really might help my headspace.

Thoughts?

Explore posts in the same categories: Random, TTC

5 Comments on “Complicated”

  1. katarinajellybeana Says:

    Ooh honey. Quite a predicament.

    I find my gut saying to take the time off. Set it all aside for a bit until you aren’t just OK with sticking the needle in, but are really looking forward to the thousand little cuts. Just my off the cuff answer.

  2. meg Says:

    My gut would be with previous poster… but only you know what “feels” right. Good luck hon.

  3. Care Says:

    Hmm, complicated is right. Add me to the “agree with above” column.

  4. byrdlady Says:

    Ugh…this IS complicated. i wish i had some good advice for you. It’s too bad that we can’t just have a nice little “drip” set up so that we don’t even have to think about giving ourselves the injections. Then you could just have a big X on your calendar when it was time for insemination, and focus on other things in the meantime.
    i might have to get to work on that…
    i guess i would say if you are having the desire to take a break, it might be best for your psyche right now.

  5. Gretchen Says:

    Oh…that is complicated. Very complicated.

    I’m a hopeless romantic at heart – I say, take some time off and see what develops with the POI…(if you were 38 instead of 28, I’d probably have different advice since your eggs would pretty much be ticking down quickly…but, since you’re not, I say…see what happens. What does POI do – is he, dare I say, a Dr. McDreamy?? (Sorry. I am sad and pathetic.)

    Gretchen aka Lawmommy


Leave a comment