Ghost Line

I had a ghost line (™Care) last night.  It’s the smallest hair less ghostly this morning, although I can’t compare them thoroughly as this morning’s test isn’t dry yet.  They’re similar to my 5-6 dpo trigger-positives, at which time my calculated beta was in the single digits. 

I’m off to sleep (just got off work and out of an oh-so-thrilling EMTALA meeting) and will compare the by-then-dry test with yesterday’s, and probably test again.  Utterly pessimistic, though.  A few years of disappointment will do that to a girl.

Nail-biting, finger-crossing, cautious praying and similar sentiments are welcomed in comments.  Anything beginning in OMG!!! or Hooray!! or When are you due?!?!  will be laughed at derisively and will permanently damage your credibility.  Thx.

Explore posts in the same categories: TTC

6 Comments on “Ghost Line”

  1. babybound Says:

    Hahahahah when are you due? BAHAHA Yeah no let’s slow it down a bit and get a true double pink first alright? Nice to see that there is progress in that area though. Like I said before, you stay pessimistic and I’ll take care of the optimism for you. Go pee on some more sticks. 🙂

  2. Care Says:

    Dammit, if I can’t jump up and down and scream what will I do?! Really though….I am going to keep my fingers crossed, and hope those ghost lines turn into real lines over the next few days.

  3. Solitaire Says:

    Very optimistic-making on the lines there! Hopefully tomorrow it will be a bit more..uh..less ghostly.

  4. amyjay Says:

    Take pictures so we can stare at them with you! But then again we don’t have the benefit of being able to hold them up to the light. Good luck!

  5. Natasha Says:

    I am crossing my fingers for you!

  6. Dianna Says:

    My nails are bitten as far as they can possibly be bitten without causing pain.

    And check my blog because OMG I have new pics and you’ll drool 🙂


Leave a Reply

