Negativo

BFN today.  Of course, it’s only 8 dpo, but still…feels like a letdown.  And of course I’m going to keep testing over the next few days, like the POAS addict that I am, but I’m not super-hopeful.

Just got up after working night shift, and I’m going to go forage for food.  Which may mean ordering a pizza.  We’ll see.  😉

Explore posts in the same categories: TTC

4 Comments on “Negativo”

  1. Katrina Says:

    Oh sweetie, it is WAY too early to tell! I won’t be trying to convince you to stop peeing on sticks though as I am an addict myself, but I just want to encourage you that in no way do you know the outcome of this cycle yet….keeping everythign crossed for you!

  2. babybound Says:

    Awww man!! Maybe spending the next 4 to 6 days thinking it didn’t work will be a better way to deal with it. Or at least let you feel happy looking forward to boozing it up while smoking, drinking coffee, eating sushi, raw eggs, and soft cheeses in a week or so.

    I won’t count you out yet. But I wont tell you not to. 😦

  3. Care Says:

    The only thing significant about a negative at 8 dpo is that the trigger is out of your system finally. That, and you are most likely not carrying quads. Seriously, the earliest I ever saw any hint of anything on a HPT was 9dpo, and even then it was tear the test apart and squint holding the stick at a particular angle in a strong light. You know, the ghost line that probably meant I was delusional. I didn’t get true lines that showed up in the presribed 10 or 20 minutes until 11 – 12 dpo. I’m still keeping fingers crossed for you!

  4. Dianna Says:

    I think I own stock in the POAS companies… at least I should after the daily (sometimes twice daily) obsession I had going when ttc. So… my sympathies and understanding are coming your way. Here’s hoping our future date for Mexican and margaritas will turn into just Mexican!


Leave a Reply

