Yawn

I don’t know if it’s the progesterone, or what, but I’ve slept more in the past 48 hours than in any other 48 hour stretch in living memory.  Seriously, 30 hrs +.  It’s insane.  I can hardly keep my eyes open.  I’m also still experiencing my dog-like sense of smell, and could hardly fall asleep on my stomach last night due to the sore bbs.  (TMI, I know.)

In other news, the HPT lines are slowly disappearing (from the trigger) although there was still a line today (6 dpo) despite my anticipated beta of ~5 today.  This just reinforces my belief that this particular brand* of tests is *very* sensitive and that my chemical pgs weren’t just my overcalling of evap lines.  I fully expected/wanted a bfn today, so it’s not wishful thinking that has me seeing a faint pink line.  I’ll test again tomorrow (est. beta ~3) and will of course post the whole series of tests sometime later in the week (depending on whether it starts turning + again or not.)

In season premiere news, I’m now caught up on Heroes (A-,) was thrilled with a non-sucky episode of Smallville (A-,) found Big Shots to be boring eye candy (B-, but will still Tivo it for Vartan,) and was not particularly surprised by Grey’s or CSI, but happy to see both back.  Am still catching up on S3 of House, so haven’t seen the premiere yet, and have a few other shows (including Bionic Woman) to watch off of Tivo.  Too bad I have to actually, y’know, accomplish things at home, and go to work, and all that.  Heh.

*Internet cheapie strips from Saveontests

Explore posts in the same categories: Media, TTC

3 Comments on “Yawn”

  1. Gretchen Says:

    In case you Tivo-ed “Moonlight”…meh…skip through to the scenes with Jason Dohring in them. He looks positively lickable in Armani. The rest of the show kind of sucked. Which I am sad about.

    Still hoping for good pregnancy news for you,
    Gretchen

  2. elowyn Says:

    Yep, I have Moonlight Tivoed. And Dohring in Armani…well then that moves it up to the top of the agenda. 😉

  3. Jen Says:

    In my experience, I’ve never seen an evap line *except* for the month I had my chemical. So I personally don’t believe in evap lines.

    Can’t wait to see what you thought about The Bionic Woman. It wasn’t what I wanted it to be (Alias). I even fell asleep before the end (also suffering from progesterone).

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you.


Leave a Reply

