Quiet

I’m feeling a little quiet and non-bloggy the past few days, but not for any good reason.  My voice is back (although a bit froggy) and the follistim is treating me well.  The shots really aren’t any big deal, and the RE’s office will let me do my monitoring at 11:30 a.m. on days that I work, so I can get there. 

My CD3 visit on the 13th was just fine, with a normal ute, 26 or more antral follies, estradiol = 68, FSH = 5.1.  All very normal, other than the high number of antral follies, so they put me on a low dose of follistim.  (50 IU)  I go back for monitoring tomorrow. I’m feeling a little twingy, so my guess is there’s something going on there.   

Thanks for the yogurt advice.  I’ll look for Stonyfield.

Today’s agenda:
Clean house
Groceries
Walk Piper (good thing she can’t read, or she’d be dancing already)
Read book club book (The Color of Water)
Grill steaks outside
Finish Heroes disc 4 & start SPN disc 2.  Have to get caught up on SPN before it premieres, right Jill?

Explore posts in the same categories: Domesticity, Media, TTC

3 Comments on “Quiet”

  1. Jillian Says:

    Season Three SPN! *flails* I’m so excited. It’d be cool if you were caught up so I’d have someone to *flail* with… although, we might have to be slightly coordinated so we don’t run into each other.

    *practices flailing*

    Yeah, I’ve been oddly quiet online too. Maybe it’s a phase.

  2. E. Says:

    I read The Color of Water several years ago and really, really liked it. Let us know what you think when you’ve finished. It’s one of those books I want to re-read one of these days to see how I feel about it 10 years later, with a little more parenting and life experience under my belt.


Leave a Reply

