One Year

One year ago today I entrusted my dossier to the noble employees of FedEx for submission to my agency.  It was estimated that I’d travel in five to seven months.  Obviously, that didn’t happen. 

I’m surprisingly sanguine about the entire thing.  Maybe I’ve reached the acceptance stage of the grieving process?  Who knows.  All I know is that the agency continues to misrepresent and change its story, and I’m finished with them. 

Remember the ten referrals in August and September?  They’re now saying one to two in August, and “several” (which I can tell you with these jokers definitely does *not* mean eight or nine) in September.  I still estimate I’d get a referral sometime in mid-2008, if that soon.  No more.  I’m done.  Now the decision is when and how to tell the agency rep.

Meanwhile, I just finished a nice meal of Mexican chicken and rice, and am going to go watch Supernatural and Burn Notice and Lost and drink beer and not think about anything but hot men and covert ops and scary monsters.  Have a nice night.

Explore posts in the same categories: Adoption

One Comment on “One Year”

  1. Care Says:

    Mexican chicken and rice? Yum! Hot men? Even yummier! Good way to spend the anniversary day.


Leave a Reply

