Geekproduction

I just made a spreadsheet to help me pick a donor.  A f-ing spreadsheet.  Could I be a bigger geek?  (Don’t answer that.) 

I have it narrowed down to a handful (ranked numerically, natch) and just need to look at the pictures to decide.  Which is kind of creepy, but also kind of reassuring, in the “so he doesn’t look like Freddy Krueger” sort of way.  And of course I get to pony up some $$ for the privilege of perusing the bank’s photo files, but it’s worth it to me.  (And it’s all the files, unlimited, for three months.  Not bad, compared to my last bank’s fees for extended profiles.) 

Explore posts in the same categories: TTC

3 Comments on “Geekproduction”

  1. Care Says:

    Yeah – a spreadsheet! That is so totally me as well. Um, well, you know that, one geek to another and all. So are you getting close to a decision?

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I did the same thing when we were looking for a donor. I could rank and sort by whatever criteria was important that day.

    Interestingly enough, I found my rankings changed when I reviewed their long profiles. Sometimes something in the essay made me say “um, no way” or I really connected with what they had written.

    Good luck in making a decision.

  3. tamaramay Says:

    Geeks rule! Of course it makes complete sense – how else to sort out the many variables?

    Now I didn’t think to use a spreadsheet when I chose my donor, but I did make one to help me choose a summer camp this summer for Jim. One obviously stood out based on the many variables – and we have been very happy with it.

    Have fun photo-shopping-


Leave a Reply

