Informal IVP Poll

Two questions that occurred to me, for which I am grateful to the IVP.   You’re a whole lot better-informed on these issues than anyone else.

1) How many hours after trigger for an IUI with frozen swimmers?  24?  36?  Thoughts?  I know from previous discussion that my RE likes to do 24, but that seems shorter than average.  OTOH, the stats I’m seeing online all refer to fresh swimmers, and we all know that’s apples and oranges.  Speak your opinion, please. 

2) Best site these days for purchasing internet cheapie HPTs?  I deleted all of those links in a fit of pique sometime in 2006, but now I’m knowing I’ll need me some internet cheapies again, just to test out the trigger if nothing else. 

Explore posts in the same categories: TTC

6 Comments on “Informal IVP Poll”

  1. Jenn Says:

    We’ve always done 36 hours after trigger (don’t know if the fact that it wasn’t frozen makes a difference). I will say that a 36 hour trigger means you get to take that shot in some seriously strange places. 😉

  2. Calliope Says:

    36 hours post trigger was what my clinic did.
    I got cheapies from amazon.

  3. Bri Says:

    I always had 2 IUI’s. The cycles that worked were 17 and 41 hours post trigger. Not sure if I am right, but I think one time it was the early one that worked and one the late. But who knows. I got cheapies from early-pregnancy-tests.com.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    My RE always did the IUIs 36 hours post trigger.

    A lot of people I know have done IVF and had their retrieval 36 hours post trigger. Since the eggs are still there, it supports the theory that the 36 hours is good timing.

  5. Katrina Says:

    My RE does 24 hours but the two times I was pregnant (first a chemical and then my daughter), IUI was 28 hours post trigger, so that is what I strive for now. 🙂

    I also use the earlypregnancytest website for my HPTs. I buy the 16.00 pack of 20 with free shipping. 🙂

  6. Katrina Says:

    I just found a new website for internetcheapies. I bought 25 for 10.50 at babywishes.org


Leave a Reply

