Observational Skills

They say you can learn a lot about a person by simple observation.  (And no, I don’t know who “they” are.  Just go with me here.) 

In that vein, here are a few things I’ve done in the last week:

Had a long talk with H about my agency.  She concurs with my conclusion, but remains totally supportive of my SMC-ing.  Was actually pretty vehement about it (after discussing the great nursery packup.) 

Purchased folic acid, 81 mg aspirin, prenatal vitamins and omega-3s. 

Re-joined Fertility Fiend.

Browsed Freedom Drug’s prices on injectables.

Checked my RE’s status on my insurance company’s PPO site.  (He’s in-network.)

Used my OB wheel to calculate appropriate dates vis a vis my May hire date.  (And the FMLA that kicks in after 1 year.)

Looked up the RE’s phone number.  Haven’t yet called, though.

Browsed several sperm banks’ databases.  Found a few prospects.

Played with baby-naming software.  Gert’s name, at least right now, seems awfully “hers” and I can’t imagine using it for another child. 

P.S. This isn’t observational, but the POI?  No longer of interest.  Totally different priority set from my own, rendering him suitable for friendship status only.  Which is fine by me.  Much less confusing that way.  And frankly, the whole thing makes me realize that I was more into the *idea* of being with someone than the actuality.  Funny thing, that.

Explore posts in the same categories: TTC

One Comment on “Observational Skills”

  1. Care Says:

    Sounds the ttc desire never fully went away – maybe it was just hiding under a rock to heal from the pain of those early chem pgs and the whole emotional roller coaster of ttc. I’m behind you whatever you do.


Leave a Reply

