Reevaluation

So I promised that I’d reassess my “options” at the end of June.  And hey, we’re only six days into July, so no time like the present, right?

As a bit of review, I’ve worked my options out to four:  1) Stay on the current track with the current agency for a VN adoption, which I’d project might, maybe possibly but who really knows, occur sometime between November and 2009.  2) Switch agencies.  3) TTC.  4) Do nothing & live child-free for now.

And now (drum roll please) the results…

I’m going with 4.  For at least the rest of the summer.  If I want to pursue SMC-ing again after Labor Day, I will.  Probably via TTC.  But I'm not doing anything between now and then.  I’m 100% certain I won’t have a referral before September, so that’s not a factor.  At this point, I’m not sure I trust my agency to help me successfully complete an adoption, and I know I don’t want to jump in with another agency right now.  If I plan to complete an adoption w/ the current agency, I’ll need a homestudy update and updated fingerprints, minimum, so I’d have to be proactive about that, and frankly, I just have no desire to do that at the moment.

In the meantime, I’m going to enjoy working, having fun with H, working on the yard & house, playing with Piper and basically spend the summer being a relatively carefree twenty-something.  

And now, I’m going to go listen to crap-alt-rock and run the weedwhacker while I work on my tan, before I go into work this afternoon.     

Explore posts in the same categories: Adoption, Baby, TTC

Leave a Reply

