Demolition

So I’ve spent the afternoon demolishing my closet.  It’s a complete gutting, down to the bare walls/bare floor.  I even took out the shelves and clothesrods.  Now I get to figure out what bits I want to put back up, and in what configuration, with what new bits.  Whee!  

OTOH, it’s going to be annoying that my entire wardrobe, from t-shirts to formalwear, is lying on the guest bed.  Incentive to finish quickly, I suppose.  Oh, and the number of shoes I seem to have acquired is simply obscene.  I think I’m going to change my name to Imelda.  

Off to Lowe’s for insulation and electrical wire and a variety of closet-organizing items. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Domesticity

Leave a Reply

