PSA to Fiction Writers

If you can’t punctuate to save your eternal soul, I won’t read it.

If you think which and witch are interchangeable, I won’t read it.

IF YOU THINK TYPING IN ALL CAPS IS REALLY EXPRESSIVE, I won’t read it.  

If you can’t characterize your way out of a paper sack, I won’t read it.

If you’re not fluent in English (and don’t have a decent beta,) I won’t read it.

If you can’t conjugate verbs, I won’t read it.  

If your prose is annoying to me, despite my rather significant blood alcohol level at the moment, I won’t read it.

Thank you.

Explore posts in the same categories: Rants

Leave a Reply

