New Year’s Resolutions

First of all, Happy New Year everyone!

OK, now that that’s out of the way. Let’s talk New Year’s resolutions. Last year, I made a ton. 10 or so. And kept? Wanna guess how many? Zero. This year, for the first year in recent memory, I’m not resolving anything new. I’m taking the opportunity to turn over a new leaf, particularly wrt diet/exercise, and choosing to become healthier, both for my sake and Gert’s, but I’m not writing down (or saying to myself) “I resolve to do X and not do Y.” There will be no checklists or spreadsheets, nothing to daily tick off on a list, nada. Just a general resolve, which I think can only be a good thing.

In other news, I’m completely caught up on Piper’s pictures for her scrapbook, and once the glue’s sufficiently dry, I can finish the book I started 18 mos ago when she was a little tiny puppy. She has a new book for this year & future, and I’m sure I’ll be putting less into it as she’s both older (and not changing so quickly) and I have less time with the new arrival. I’m aiming for a page a month (which is down significantly from this year’s 2-3ish pp/month, and even farther from last years 5 pp/month.)

The house is clean, I’m doing laundry, and getting ready to go to work (leaving tonight, start tomorrow a.m.) despite the blizzard in that end of the state. Fun fun fun! I wish everyone the most wonderful 2007. Nothing fancy, just a pleasant, good year to look back on.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

Leave a Reply

