Voting, Birthdays, and Utter Nonsense

First of all, if you’re in the U.S. and haven’t voted, go vote. This blog will be here after the polls close. I voted last Tuesday by absentee ballot, and was ecstatic to vote against our f-ckwit of an attorney general.  What’s next, subpoenaing drug rehab facilities to prosecute the patients for possession?  Seriously.  If my patients start thinking they can’t be honest with me, because their honesty is going to be subpoenaed by someone trolling for crimes in my records, then I may as well hang it up and go start pouring concrete or something.   Doctor-patient privilege?  Hello?   Oh, and I voted libertarian for governor, as the D is a twit and the R is a twat.  Or possibly the other way around.  Blah.  At least I get to complain.  (Voting = license to complain in my book.)

Alright, now that you’ve voted, and I’ve ranted, I’ll share yesterday’s Nano word count: 9142. Only a little behind schedule, and I’ll try to catch up today, patients permittting.

In Baby Crackpot news, I saw a ladybug on the bathroom curtain this morning, so am taking this as a sign that this is Gert’s birthday. Write it down. November 7, 2006, 7:30 a.m. CST, 7:30 p.m. Vietnam time. Heh. Like anyone believes in the ladybug thing anyway, but I have to do something to fill the endless referral wait.   Besides bitch about politics, that is.

Off to try to get my Nano word count up to where it should be.  Today’s goal: 11667.  That’s only 2525 words, and I average 1800-2000 words/day, so it’s doable.  With sufficient caffeine. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Baby, NaNoWriMo, Rants

Leave a Reply

