Two Months

Well, I’ve been waiting two months officially, as of this past Wednesday.  (My agency starts your wait at dossier submission, not DTV.)  Which means precisely nothing, but I thought I’d share.  I’ve been “adopting” for 6.5 months now, which also means zip point nada.  

What else am I up to?  I’m working on my NaNo outline & character development.  I’m writing a mystery, and have figured out who done it and why, but am still working on the supposed motives for some of the red herrings.   I’m planning a bunch of garden work now that we’ve had a good freeze, so that should keep me off the streets.  Oh, and I’m still waiting on my sewing machine power supply.  Perhaps I’ll be lucky and it will be waiting when I get home tomorrow.  Or perhaps not.  (I just checked my credit card unbilled activity – nothing.  So perhaps not.)

All in all, not much news.  And you?

Explore posts in the same categories: Adoption, Domesticity, NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

