100 Good Wishes Quilt

After that exciting last post, I’m sure you’re all on the edges of your proverbial seats waiting to know what I’ll post next.  Musings on Clipping One’s Toenails?  The Art of Changing the Toilet Paper Roll?  Nah, I’ll skip to something more interesting:  The quilt

For those that don’t know, a 100 Good Wishes Quilt is a China thing that some of us Vietnam adopters co-opted.  For the “legend” and etc, clicky here.  I participated in four or so online exchanges of fabric squares this summer, and have something over 100 different fabric squares for my pains.  Today’s project?  Cut the 7×7 and 8×8 squares down to an even 6.5×6.5 inches, to fit in my pattern.  Lucky I have a handy-dandy plastic template and a rotary cutter, is all I’m sayin’.  I’m only using 100 of the fabrics (that being the whole point) so have 100 squares to work with.  I’ll be doing red sashing & backing (red being lucky in Vietnam) and using red yarn to quilt the whole thing together.

And now, without further ado, the “before” picture:

Explore posts in the same categories: Adoption, Domesticity

Leave a Reply

