A Trip to the Dentist

Aggh.  I hate the dentist.  Well, I should say that I hate *going* to the dentist.  My dentist really is a nice man, and competent, and all that – it’s just that I always come out of the office feeling as though a horde of tiny gnomes has been trying to loosen my teeth with little pliers.  Ow.  Furthermore, they discovered that a piece of a filling is missing, and I have to have that tooth filled in October.  Double damn.

So I made my favorite post-dental food (hamburger gravy & mashed potatoes) – loved that ever since the orthodontia years and am lying on the couch, tylenol-ed up, and feeling generally ill.  And this was just a cleaning!  Any wonder I only have them once a year? 

Explore posts in the same categories: Rants

Leave a Reply

