More Weird Dreams

So last night I dreamt that I went & picked up my baby in Vietnam. Then we came home, and only *then* did I realize it was a boy! So, of course, I couldn’t name him the girl name I’ve picked out for Gert, so my entire family was telling me to name him Ryan. Now, Ryan’s a fine name & all, but it wouldn’t be on my short list of boy names. Too weird. And, of course, he was having to wear pink & lavender sleepers because I didn’t have any boy clothes. Also, he was only 4-5 months old, but I was trying to feed him with this weird sippy cup, rather than a bottle, which was both ticking him off and not letting him get any milk. Then I decided to try to nurse him, for the first time, in the middle of a big family party. (Great idea, lol.) I think that has something to do with a BF-in-public conversation I had with a coworker yesterday. It was all very strange.

The night before last, I dreamt that I was in charge of a surgical ward doing hysterectomies, but I had to have one first before I could work there, so I did. It didn’t bother me in the slightest. Insert twilight zone music here.

Aren’t you glad I shared? I blame the BCP & the domperidone. Funny and/or insightful interpretations are, as always, welcome.

Explore posts in the same categories: Dream

Leave a Reply

