Get Used to Disappointment

Still no I-171H, although today’s mail hasn’t yet arrived. In all honesty, I’m relatively OK with that, because this homestudy debacle would piss me off more if I had the I-171H in hand. Let’s hope for everything arriving by next Thursday afternoon/Friday morning, ok? šŸ™‚

In actuality, I can’t submit my dossier until 8/11 at the earliest, as there’s a new piece of paperwork that my agency director is bringing back from VN that week, and I can’t be DTV without it.

I’m trying so very hard to be patient with this, and to just believe that things will work out, and it’s all in good time, and if it went more quickly I wouldn’t be matched with my daughter…but it still sucks.

Explore posts in the same categories: Adoption

Leave a Reply

