Today’s Thoughts

It’s absolutely gorgeous, and I’m on my way outside to spread tons (nearly) of cypress mulch, do some weeding, plant some pansies, put together the new grill and organize the garage. I’ve also got a dimmer switch to install in the dining room.

I’ve been thinking quite a bit lately about TTC and adoption. I’m in the middle of a metformin/Clomid/ Estrace/trigger cycle, first u/s is on the 4th of April, and we’ll see what this cycle looks like. If this cycle cancels like the last one did, I may very well decide to punt the whole thing. It comes down to money (definitely a limited resource) and my desire primarily to be a mother. I want the pregnancy/birth/breastfeeding thing, certainly, but do I want that so desperately that I’ll try to attain it at the expense of possibly ever parenting? I’m not sure I do.

Anyhow, that’s why the silence. Back to the yardwork.

Explore posts in the same categories: Adoption, Baby, TTC

Leave a Reply

